Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Please report here problems and bugs
Post Reply
marius
FormaLms User
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:59 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by marius »

I'm running version 2.0 and I've only noticed now for the first time that the Tabs in the LMS User area are not displaying on a mobile browser. We've tested with both Apple and Android devices and both seem to not display the tabs between the menu area and the content. Is this a known issue?

User avatar
max
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 2146
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by max »

Hi Marius, please run at least version 2.3
The tabs are displaying correctly if you just click on the sandwich menu. The only known issue is with the Helpdesk button where the text doesn't show. See viewtopic.php?f=5&t=13288&p=20682&hilit ... ile#p20682
Already inserted in the bugtracker to be fixed in one of the next releases.
---------------------
Massimiliano Ferrari
Elearnit - Elearning e Knowledge Management
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.linkedin.com/in/massimilianoferrari
m.ferrari[at]elearnit.net
http://elearnit.wordpress.com
Skype: m_ferrari_it

marius
FormaLms User
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:59 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by marius »

Thanks Max. We are scheduling a system update on the 22nd of Dec - will only be able to update to latest version then.

The sandwich menu item only displays the top level menu items - not the tabs. I've created some alternative links for the client on their home page linking to the e-Learning courses, Curricula and catalog in the meantime.

User avatar
max
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 2146
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by max »

Ok, I think you'll see the tabs when you update the system. I don't have a 2.0 but I tested a 2.3 and they display correctly.
---------------------
Massimiliano Ferrari
Elearnit - Elearning e Knowledge Management
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.linkedin.com/in/massimilianoferrari
m.ferrari[at]elearnit.net
http://elearnit.wordpress.com
Skype: m_ferrari_it

marius
FormaLms User
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:59 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by marius »

Hi Max. We've updated the system over December to version 2.3. There are still no tabs on the mobile browser. The client activated the Home Page, My Courses as well as Curricula tabs in the user area. On a desktop browser it displays fine, however on a mobile device it only shows the Home Page. The Hamburger Menu also only shows the Home Page item.

User avatar
max
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 2146
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by max »

This is what I see

the landing page only displays my courses, as it should
Screenshot_2020-01-22-10-15-03.png
The hamburger menu displays the other tabs, and there is an issue with the "helpdesk" tab name
Screenshot_2020-01-22-10-14-28.png
---------------------
Massimiliano Ferrari
Elearnit - Elearning e Knowledge Management
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.linkedin.com/in/massimilianoferrari
m.ferrari[at]elearnit.net
http://elearnit.wordpress.com
Skype: m_ferrari_it

marius
FormaLms User
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2016 3:59 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by marius »

Hi Max.
For some reason we are just seeing the Homepage (which was renamed to Dashboard in the dictionary). Both My Courses as well as the Curricula tabs are not showing. The template was created by editing the standard template stylesheets and adding the relevant images. No other functionality or code was touched... Does it have something to do with enabling the home page and setting it to the default?

See the screenshot attached - this was from an android phone running the chrome browser...
Attachments
Screenshot_20200124_102403_com.android.chrome.jpg

User avatar
max
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 2146
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2012 10:41 am

Re: Missing Tabs on Mobile Browser

Post by max »

Mine too was and Android + Chrome.
Maybe you've broken something by editing the stylesheets? Replacing the images is done more easily by replacing them via FTP
---------------------
Massimiliano Ferrari
Elearnit - Elearning e Knowledge Management
http://www.elearnit.net
http://www.linkedin.com/in/massimilianoferrari
m.ferrari[at]elearnit.net
http://elearnit.wordpress.com
Skype: m_ferrari_it

Post Reply