Unable to install

Install and configure FormaLMS and DoceboCE
Post Reply
SolutionsIT
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:24 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Unable to install

Post by SolutionsIT »

Below is what shows up on Step 2/8
Step 2: System Check
Server information
Server software : : Apache
PHP Version : : 5.6.40
Mysql Client Version : : 5.0.11
Multibyte Support: ON
mime_content_type() support: ON
Fileinfo support : ON
Ldap : : ON
Openssl : : ON
Site Timezone: UTC
PHP Information :
magic_quotes_gpc : : OFF
Safe mode : : OFF
register_global : : OFF
allow_url_fopen : : OFF Consider this warning only if you use social login
allow_url_include : : OFF
upload_max_filsize : : 256M
post_max_size : : 256M
max_execution_time : : 90s
Certain files does not have adequate permission
config.php
I clicked next and got to Step 4/8 I see this
Can't connect to DB, please check inserted data
The DB is indeed in working order as in the root of the domain resides a wordpress website;
LMS is hosted on a dedicated server that we own.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

alfa24
Senior Boarder
Posts: 568
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:45 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Unable to install

Post by alfa24 »

if LINUX:

chown <apache_user>:<apache_group> config.php (replace <apache_user> and <apache_group> with suitable values.
chmod 755 config.php
I'm Jasmines, the One. If you need, you can contact me.

SolutionsIT
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:24 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Re: Unable to install

Post by SolutionsIT »

alfa24 wrote:
Wed Sep 18, 2019 10:00 pm
if LINUX:

chown <apache_user>:<apache_group> config.php (replace <apache_user> and <apache_group> with suitable values.
chmod 755 config.php
Where is this config file?
I can't find it in the root folder (there's a "config.dist.php" but not a "config.php")

Reading the 'readme.txt' file there is about this
---

Figured out the above, it was indeed the 'config.dist.php' that was 'config.php', needed to be renamed and it was all good
Got to step 6/8 and it's been "Importing Database" for about 15 minutes now.

There are tables & some data in MySQL but its still just sitting on Importing Database, any ideas?

User avatar
alberto
FormaLms Guru
Posts: 937
Joined: Fri Mar 02, 2012 9:18 am
Contact:

Re: Unable to install

Post by alberto »

Hi SolutionsIT, did you manage to finish the install procedure?
The config file is usually generated at the end of the install procedure, while if it stuck during db import try to restart the procedure
--------------------------------------------------
Become a CONTRIBUTOR

Support the project for FREE!
www.Elearnit.net

SolutionsIT
Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:24 pm
Version: forma.lms 2.0

Re: Unable to install

Post by SolutionsIT »

alberto wrote:
Tue Sep 24, 2019 11:18 am
Hi SolutionsIT, did you manage to finish the install procedure?
The config file is usually generated at the end of the install procedure, while if it stuck during db import try to restart the procedure
Nope, locks up exact same spot every time
I know there is zero issues with the server as we've had more then enough installs of other CMS's installed on it.
Something with Forma just isn't jiving with the server... what no clue

alfa24
Senior Boarder
Posts: 568
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 8:45 am
Version: forma.lms 1.4.2

Re: Unable to install

Post by alfa24 »

Post ls -la output of the root folder where you uploaded forma files.
I'm Jasmines, the One. If you need, you can contact me.

Post Reply