The Elearning Community • User Level changes with upgrade
Page 1 of 1

User Level changes with upgrade

Posted: Wed May 20, 2020 10:05 am
by YunHdz
Before the upgrade to the 2.0 version, there were four users. Now, there are three type of user levels.

Public Admin was removed. How does this affect the settings/rights of the other user levels?

Does "User" level gets more rights? Does Admin get also more rights? Basically, what is the difference between each user in the before and after?

Thank you!

Re: User Level changes with upgrade

Posted: Wed May 20, 2020 10:10 am
by max
Hi, we removed the Public Admin level because you can achieve the same goals with regular admins.
Superadmins stay the same
Users stay the same
Administrators stay the same as before.

So it doesn't affect the settings of the other users in any way. The former public admins you hade, if I remember well, would have now been set as "users".
You have to give them admin rights just like you did in the past. The only difference is that they will get that information from the admin area and not from the front end area.

Re: User Level changes with upgrade

Posted: Wed May 20, 2020 10:16 am
by YunHdz
Thanks, Max!

This site uses cookies.

Some of the cookies we use are essential for parts of the site to operate and have already been set. We also use Google Analytics scripts, which all use cookies.
You may delete or block all cookies from this site in your browser options.